Total Pageviews

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Jazz Mine No. 102 Saturday 8th. April 2017 from 56 to 6PM on

Play list Jazz Mine No. 102 Saturday 8th. April 2017 from 5 to 6PM on 103.2 Dublin City FM


1. Sugar Plum ( 5.27 ) - The Bill Evans Trio - CD On A Monday Evening
NEW RELEASE of a live performance from 1976

2. Goldfinger ( 3.14 ) - Monica Chapman - CD Small World

3. Just At Sunset ( 4.54 ) - Kevin Brady - CD Ensam

4. Paramour ( 6.05 ) - Tommy Halferty Trio - CD Burkina

5. Llareggub ( 5.00 ) - Phil Ware Trio - CD In Our Own Time

6. 21 Days - Michael Buckley - CD It Is What It Is

7. D24 ( 5.56 ) - Tommy Halferty & Izumi Kimura -

"Camus Jazz, Seven Steps to Albert Camus" by Tommy Halferty, performed by the Tommy Halferty Ensemble at Number Twenty Two on Sunday 9th April as part of MusicTown.
Ireland's preeminent jazz guitarist, Tommy Halferty, leads a 10 piece ensemble in the world premiere of "Camus Jazz, Seven Steps to Albert Camus".
To bring you this world first The Tommy Halferty Ensemble engaged in a collaborative creative process. The Ensemble comprises:
Tommy Halferty (guitar) Michael Buckley (tenor saxophone, flute) Aleka Potinga (vocals) Izumi Kimura (piano) Dave Redmond (double bass) Kevin Brady (drums)
Hugo Halferty Drochon (narrator) Cora Venus Lunny (violin) Catherine Humphreys (violin) Una NĂ­ Chanainn (cello)

Tommy Halferty always brings beautiful melodies executed with exuberance and musical intensity to his concerts. A brilliant jazz guitarist from Donegal, Tommy Halferty has strong links with France through his French wife, his academic life and his many performances there. This suite inspired by his interest in Albert Camus brings a group of outstanding musicians together to interpret his concept.
This singular event takes place in Number Twenty Two, a unique and exclusive venue in the heart of Dublin City Centre, just off Grafton St..
Brought to you by Jazz on the Terrace, celebrating 35 years of bringing the best of international jazz to Ireland and the best of Irish jazz to the world. Join the celebration!
Tickets Dinner & Show €45 (3 course a la carte) and General Admission €15
Doors 7pm, Dinner 7.15pm and show beginning 9.15pm. The duration of the concert is one hour and forty-five minutes

This months Listen at Arthurs is on at 8pm on Saturday the 15th of April. See for more
For this springtime edition of Listen At, we bring you a pastoral, subliminal and contemporary night of music and spoken word. Featuring a piano recital by Dublin composer and wide-reaching musician Martin O'Leary, experimental poetry from renowned poet and curator Christodouls Makris, a blend of Irish and Scottish traditional into contemporary tunes from harpist Triona Marshall and vocalist Alyth McCormack, as well as mastermind of the uillean pipes Mick O'Brien who will be joined by Martin O'Leary for a special collaboration.

This series of concerts aims to bring together a blend of the traditional, the modern, and everything in between, creating one of Dublin's most eclectic arts showcases.
We are grateful for the kind support of Music Network, the Contemporary Music Centre, the Association of Irish Composers and Arthur's Music Venue.

It's all happening at 8pm on the 15th of April in Arthurs Bar, 28 Thomas Street, Dublin 8. Tickets are €10 at the door.

Video 'Blue Fantasia', from Edel Meade forthcoming album now on Best wishes to Edel both on the video, the track concerned plus success with the upcoming CD/

Jazz Mine No. 102 Saturday 8th. April with guest Allen Smith from Jazz On The Terrace from 5 to 6PM on 103.2 Dublin City FM

No comments:

Post a Comment