Total Pageviews

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Irish Music Miscellany Mon.31st. Dec.2012 8 to 11AM www.dublincityfm.ie

NEW YEARS EVE 3 HOUR EDITION IRISH MUSIC MISCELLANY

Dublin City FM 103.2 8 to 11AM Irish time

ONLINE : www.dublincityfm.ie or www.tunein.com

EMAIL : midweekmusic@dublincityyfm.ie


WEBSITE RECOMMENDED BY GUEST AUTHOR ROBERT CRAVEN FOR ASPIRING WRITERS SEEKING FEEDBACK :

www.authonomy.com



MUSICAL PROLOGUE FROM 7.04AM


1. Free Association ( 5.11 ) - Organics - CD Way Out West PROMO

2. Concierto De Aranjuez ( Adagio ) ( 16.19 ) - Miles Davis - CD Sketches Of Spain Columbia Jazz

3. Circle & Up ( 10.33 ) - Torben Waldorff - CD Wah Wah www.waldorff.com

4. Bumblebee Garden ( 8.28 ) - Asuka Kakitani Jazz Orchestra - CD Bloom www.nineteeneight.com www.asukakakitani.com

5. Morning Pace ( 6.18 ) - Amina Figarova - CD Twelve www.inandout-records.com

6. For You Blue ( 2.32 ) - George Harrison - CD The Best Of George Harrison
EMI Apple Records

7. Meet Me In Vegas ( 4.18 ) - Racheal Sage - CD Delancey St www.mpressrecords.com www.rachealsage.com

8. Till A Tear Becomes A Rose ( 2.54 ) - John & Fiona Prine - PROMO




LIVE PROGRAMME FROM 8.00AM

1. A Child Is Born ( 7.01 ) - Tom O'Hare & Gunther Fisher - CD Tom O'Hare & Gunther Fisher featuring James Williams www.moodjazz.com

2. The Afro - Classical Jig ( 1.38 ) - Dave Flynn - CD Draiocht
Frisbee Records

3. The Magic ( 3.58 ) - Fionnuala Gill - CD Whispers Of Love www.fionnualagill.com
2012 RELEASE

4. Bonaparte Ag Treasnu Na Reine ( 2.06 ) - Micheal O'Sullabhain -

5. The Bould Thady Quill ( 2.46 ) - Joe Lynch - Glenside Irish Classics
Carlin Records

6. Waltz For My Trouble ( 4.50 ) - Nigel Mooney - CD All My Love's In Vain www.nigelmooney.com

7. All You Need Is Your Soul ( To Please Please You ) - Dublin City Soul Festival House Band ( The Dynes ) - PROMO


8. Throw Down Your Arms ( 3.40 ) - Sinead O'Connor - SINGLE


9. The Whistling Gypsy ( 2.48 ) - Joe Lynch - CD Glenside Irish Classics Carlin Records

10. Courtin' In The Kitchen ( 3.07 ) - Charlie McGee - CD Glenside Iriah Classics



11. Glendalough ( 3.16 ) - Thieves Of Time - CD Aisling Ghear Bitter Vision www.melanieoreilly.com

12. Twisted ( 3.09 ) - Emilie Conway - CD The Secret Of A Rose www.emilieconway.ie

13. The Dreamer ( 3.44 ) - Cormac Kenevey - CD The Dreamer www.candidrecords.com

14. N-17 ( 4.36 ) - The Saw Doctors - CD If This Is Rock 'N' Roll Give Me My Old Job Back Shamtown Records

15. Secret Garden Party ( 4.20 ) - Tara Blaise - CD Great Escape
Spokes Records

16. Brewing Up A Storm ( 3.28 ) - The Stunning - CD The Best Of Irish Rock PROMO

17. Hannigans Hooley ( 2.28 ) - Joe Lynch - CD Glenside Irish Classics

18. The Trip To Cullenstown ( 3.51 ) - Altan - CD The Blue Idol
Virgin Records

19. Riverside ( 4.57 ) - The Dublin Gospel Choir - CD Moving On www.dublingospecchoir.com

20. Inside A Silent Tear ( 6.38 ) - Honor Heffernan - CD Chasing The Moon Cargo Records
IN MEMORY OF NOEL KELEHAN RIP

21. Break Of Day ( 4.54 ) - Tony Floyd Kenna -

22. Sister ( 3.56 ) - John O'Grady -

23. Wrong So Wrong ( 2.09 ) - Eleanor McEvoy - CD Out There

24. Daddy Was A Devil ( 3.12 ) - Jerry Fish & The Mudbug Club - CD Be Yourself www.jerry-fish.com

25. New Light ( 4.39 ) - Organics - CD New Light www.musicnetwork.ie

26. Voodoo Doll ( 4.30 ) - The Mosquitoes - CD The Mosquitoes

27. Water Ballerina ( 3.46 ) - Luka Bloom - CD Salty Heaven
Columbia Records

28. Molly Malone ( 3.57 ) - Caprani - CD Swing Street

29. Liffey Reels ( 2.48 ) - Eoin Dillon - CD The Third Twin Kila Records

30. Algorithm Animali ( 3.16 ) - Jung Turks - CD Spielpermar Spielparmid www.jungturks.com

31. There's Gold There Somewhere ( 3.01 ) - Cormac O'Caoimh - CD A New Season For Love www.cormaco.net

32. Fotografia II ( 2.54 ) - Francesco Turrisi - CD Fotografia www.francescoturrisi.com

33. Satisfaction ( 4.05 ) - Boylan Buckley Evans - CD Soulful Days
Lucca Records

34. When Wes Was ( 5.00 ) - Hugh Buckley - CD Yes Indeed

35. Happy New Year ( 3.37 ) - Fuzzy Logic - CD New Hat

No comments:

Post a Comment