Total Pageviews

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Midweek Music Miscellany Wednesday 3rd. June 2015 from 11.30AM to 12.30PM

Midweek Music Miscellany Wed. 3rd. June with guest Emilie Conway chatting & selecting music. by Sean Brophy on Mixcloud

Play list MMM Wed. 3rd. June 2015

Emilie Conway guested today & chose the music.

Waltz For Molly - For The Molly McNally Miracle Trust with Emilie Conway Quartet at The John Field Room NCH on Friday 19th. June 1.05PM
Booking 01 4170000 or online

1. Sold Me Down The River ( 5.14 ) - Dave Hunt - CD Whiskey & Demons

2. Ophelia ( 2.36 ) - Aoife Doyle - CD This Time The Dream's On Me
Aoife Doyle’s unique, expressive voice is equally at home with jazz, folk, country, bluegrass or blues, and her singing evokes memories of the sophisticated, velvet tones of Ella Fitzgerald, the earthy, sweet lyricism of Patsy Cline or the straight‐up country clarity of Alison Krauss. Backed by Johnny Taylor’s subtle piano, Andrew Csibi’s inventive bass and Dominic Mullan’s sensitive percussion, the band has won critical acclaim for putting their own unique stamp on the songs.

For these concerts, they will perform a diverse range of songs by Bob Dylan, Hank Cochran and The Band, jazz standards by Cole Porter and Harold Arlen, as well as songs arranged by the band.

Aoife Doyle (voice)
Johnny Taylor (piano)
Andrew Csibi (double bass)
Dominic Mullan (drums)

Tour continues to Northern Ireland with Moving on Music:
- Wednesday, June 10 @ 8:00 PM Black Box, Belfast
- Friday, June 12 @ 8:00 PM Strule Arts Centre, Omagh
- Saturday, June 13 @ 9:00 PM Ardhowen Theatre, Enniskillen
- Sunday, June 14 @ 9:00 PM Bennigan’s, Derry

3. Not Like This ( 2.59 ) - Emilie Conway - CD The Secret Of A Rose

4. Being Me ( 6.17 ) - Abbey Lincoln - CD A Turtle's Dream Verve Records

5. The Wrong Blues ( 3.46 ) - Emilie Conway - PROMO TEASER FROM CD to be issued later in 2015

6. Bohemian Mooney ( 5.00 ) - Nigel Mooney - CD The Bohemian Mooney

7. Crazy In The Heart ( 3.58 ) - Emilie Conway - PROMO TEASER FROM CD to be issued later in 2015

8. Someday My Prince Will Come ( 4.53 ) - Bill Evans - CD Portrait In Jazz Riverside Records

No comments:

Post a Comment